As technology and intelligence grows, in Muslim world there isn’t a single platform to verify halal food status yet. As the demand for accurate and authenticated Halal products and services is vital for the entire supply chain in particular the end consumers. We have tried to list out some ways available to verify halal food […]
Can Halal Meat consumption avoid the spreading of Coronavirus outbreak such as happening around city of Wuhan, China. At time of writing this article, some 2,000 people were reported to be infected with deadly virus that is believed to be originated from eating snakes. Some of our Muslim friends mind might receive a “beep” notification […]
What is Gelatin Made of? Gelatin in food can be from halal or haram sources. Gelatin is an animal by-product, the partially hydrolyzed collagen tissue of various animal parts . Common sources of gelatin are pigskin, cattle hides, cattle bones, and, less frequently, fish skins and poultry skins. In general, a product label does not […]
The main sources of halal products are plants and animals that have been created by Allah on the earth, as a gift to its followers.
There are 11 generally accepted principles pertaining to halal and haram in Islam for providing guidance to Muslims in their customary practices.
Since Muslim relate what is halal food laws to Divine permissions and prohibitions, if anyone observes these laws, he or she is rewarded..